Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies

 

 

I was pretty overwhelmed with this! Packed them with peanut butter, peanut butter chips, flaxseed and walnuts, too! I believe too much though because every bite contained much less the cookie base and very much chocolate!

I’m quite lucky that I haven’t experienced horrid baking experiences or crappy recipes.  The cookies were sweet (duh), but I can’t complain. They were a good kind of overly sweet. The kind you’ll crave for. The midnight snack type. The wake-up-feel-good-eat-a-cookie type. The dunk-it-in-milk-kid-nostalgia type. Sometimes, a simple cookie base packed with your traditional cookie ingredients and toppings makes the baking (and eating) experience so worthwhile.

Next time, I’m thinking: white chocolate chips + walnuts.

Oh, and bake it for at least 15 minutes to have the crispy exterior with chewy interior. With 10-12 minutes, cookies were quite undone forcing them to fall apart once placed on cooling tray. And if you’re famished for cookies, waiting for them to harden/cool after baking them for only 10-12 minutes will take some time.